Branch Council

Chair Rob Simmons Atomic Cartoons Inc.
Vice-Chair Trevor Hodgson First Look Media Inc.
Secretary Steven Thibault Bron Studios Inc.
Treasurer Kim Dent Wilder Rainmaker Entertainment Inc.
Member at large Brian Hamilton Omnifilm Entertainment Ltd.
Member at large Erin Haskett Lark Productions Inc.
Member at large Kim Roberts Honalee Productions Inc.
Member at large Andrew Williamson Off Island Films

The BC Producers Branch of the CMPA is a separate entity with its own Branch Council serving as its Board of Directors. The BC Branch focuses on issues of concern to over 90 CMPA members in BC. While the Branch has its own by-laws and Branch Council it does abide by the rules, regulations and direction of the national CMPA; member companies must be majority-Canadian owned. They must also have employed, or paid a levy to, a recognized industry union or guild in the two years prior to election nominations.

CMPA-BC members elect the eight-person Branch Council; nominations and elections take place in November and are announced at the BC Annual General Meeting in late November. Terms are limited to one year.